The Coppell Creatives Presents: L.Inking: Contemporary International Woodblock Prints

Admission is free, Come check out the exhibit from May 10th-June 18th!

May 10 - June 18, 2022
The Coppell Creatives Presents: L.Inking: Contemporary International Woodblock Prints
Admission is free, Come check out the exhibit from May 10th-June 18th!

Event Details

About the Coppell Creatives

Coppell Creatives is a community organization established in 2015. This organization of visual artists, creatives, and supporters of the arts, all live or work in Coppell. The main goal of our organization is to increase the presence of visual arts in civic, cultural, educational, and aesthetic experiences throughout our events in the City of Coppell. We do this by supporting the Coppell Art Council to implement the outdoor rotating art exhibits in Old Town Coppell and at Andy Brown Park, by hosting juried fine art exhibits and by facilitating networking events for group members.

Visit Their Facebook Page

Featured Artists

This exhibition showcases contemporary and reinterpreted Japanese woodblock prints by thirty artists from eight countries. Below are the artists and their Instagram handels. 

Christine Adame (USA), @cnadame
Katie Baldwin (USA), @katieameliabaldwin
Laura Boswell (England), @laura_boswell_printmaker
Mara Cozzolino (Italy), @mara_cozzolino
Julianne Dao (USA), @julianne.dao
Lari Gibbons (USA) @lrgibbons
Fabiola Gil Alares (Spain), @fabiola_gil_studio
Kazuko Goto (USA / Japan), @kazukogo10
Kyoko Hirai (Japan), @kyoko.hirai
Daryl Howard (USA), @darylhowardart
Chie Kawabata (Japan), @biwahiko
Mayuko Kawasaki (Japan)
Shoichi Kitamura (Japan), #shoichikitamura
Karen Kunc (USA), @constellationstudios
Jon Lee (USA), @sweet_relief_printmaking
L.inking (USA), @l.inking
Kate MacDonagh (Ireland), @kate_macdonagh
Jennifer Mack-Watkins (USA), @mac_jenniferprints
Lochlyn McClure (USA), @art.by.lochlyn
Shizuka Nakanishi (Japan), @shizukanakanishi
Yoonmi Nam (USA), @yoonmi_nam
Miyuki Ninomiya (Japan), @kuwakaw_miyuki_ninomiya
Saki Nishiyama (Japan), @po._779
Mia O (Japan / Korea), @mia_o_pen
Claire Schmalzried (USA), @schmalzart
Benjamin Shelby (USA), @open_road_prints
Maiko Suzuki (Japan), @st_ructu_re
Terri Thoman (USA), @terri_thoman
Ayumi Umakawa (Japan), @ayumiumakawa
Annu Vertanen (Finland), #annuvertanen
April Vollmer (USA), @aprilvollmer_artist
 

facebook

Follow

May 2022

instagram

Follow